Oh Dear, Geoffrey by Gemma O’Neill (Templar Publishing)

As my time at Templar Publishing draws to a close, I had to dedicate my next review to one of their stunning picture books. But which one? I definitely have my favourites, Owen Davey, Levi Pinfold and Emma Yarlett, to name but a few.

images   images   Unknown

In the end I plumped for ‘Oh Dear, Geoffrey’ by Gemma O’Neill. When I first spied the cover, I knew I had to have this book. The illustrations are utterly beautiful and so very delicate.

Unknown

This book tells the tale of a clumsy but lovely, giraffe who tries to befriend the animals he finds on the ground but this ends in disaster – usually with a face plant on the floor. He then realises there are plenty of friends around him up in the trees and big advantages to being tall.

Screen shot 2013-03-30 at 19.21.44_905 Screen shot 2013-03-30 at 19.21.48_905 Screen shot 2013-03-30 at 19.21.51_905

Such a great story about friendship and staying true to who you are.

Not meaning to brag, but I’ve also had the complete pleasure of seeing Gemma’s next offering and whilst I wondered how she’d top ‘Oh Dear, Geoffrey’, she most definitely has.

Monty

Keep and eye out for Monty and his magnificent mane… it’s another stunner.

One thought on “Oh Dear, Geoffrey by Gemma O’Neill (Templar Publishing)

Leave a Reply

